CILSA Blog

Central Iowa Library Service Area

Wednesday Session Preview

It is already the last day of the conference!  Here are some of the sessions that will be going on today.

  • Keynote:  Future of Search – Danny Sullivan, Editor-in-Chief, Search Engine Land
  • Sessions:  Gaming & Libraries, Search Engine Strategies, Tech Tools and more
  • Closing Keynote:  Gaming, Learning & the Information World – Elizabeth Lane Lawley, Director, Rochester Institute of Technology

As I am looking at the program today I am noticing that the majority of the sessions I want to attend will be in the “no wireless zone.”  So I will try to update you at the end of the day for sure, if not before.

And yes, there was an earthquake (close t0 San Jose, about a 5.6 at 8:40 last night).  I would have known nothing if they had not announced it at the conference last night.  From what I have seen on the news the damage has been minimal.  Some of the wireless networks were interrupted.  Very interesting for a Midwest girl.

October 31, 2007 - Posted by | Internet Librarian 2007

No comments yet.

Leave a comment