CILSA Blog

Central Iowa Library Service Area

Start of the Conference

Well, I am already falling behind on my blogging!  I have been in a room that does not have wireless for most of my sessions and I will admit there are so many people here to talk to I just haven’t had the chance to type.  I will type up summaries of the sessions that I have been to later today but here is were I have been so far today:

2.0 and the Internet World – many interesting stats and what people are doing on the Internet and with technologies

Super Searcher Shares 30 Search Tips – cool tips and tools to use for searches

DIY Intranet – using a wiki as an intranet for your library staff

I will give you highlights from these and the the sessions that I will go to this afternoon.  Unfortunately most of the sessions this afternoon will be in the wireless zone of the conference.

October 29, 2007 - Posted by | Internet Librarian 2007

No comments yet.

Leave a comment